Hear Spongebob Squarepants The Musical’s Original Cast Recording on NPR’s First Listen

SpongeBob SquarePants is a one-of-a-kind Broadway musical with original songs written by Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alex Ebert of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady Antebellum, Cyndi Lauper, John Legend, Panic! At the Disco, Plain White T’s, They Might Be Giants, T. I., and songs by David Bowie, Tom Kenny & Andy Paley, with additional lyrics by Jonathan Coulton and additional music by Tom Kitt.

The National Public Radio has just released the cast recording of SpongeBob SquarePants the Musical on their First Listen Section. You can now listen to the album on the NPR’s website. The album is available everywhere on Friday, September 22nd.

Click here to listen to the album. Preorder the original cast recording here.